Service Recognition Awards & The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Awards

PBGVCA Service Recognition Award

An annual award to recognize members for their service and contributions to the club and the breed.

Previous recipients:

2010 Jane Swanson and Veronica Scheer
2011 Pam Helmer, Julie Shannon, Melissa Cooper
2012 Megan Esherick and Ralph Hattox
2013 Paul Urban
2014 Michael Edwards
2015 Sue Smyth
2016 Karen Clugston
2017 Andy Elledge and Kitty Steidel
2018 Laura Liscum and Cathy Craft
2019 Helen Ingher and Beverly Childs
2020 Sandy Bustin, Gloria Swaine & Vickie Willmann
2021 Mary Fluke & Bruce Toenjes
2022 Tiffany Cannon

The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

In the American Kennel Club’s ongoing efforts to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award program was established in 2006 to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club’s discretion.

2014 Vickie Willmann
2018 Kathy Marshall
2022 Veronica Scheer & Paul Urban